Altrincham Grammar School For Boys

A Grammar School with Academy Status
Labor Omnia Vincit


In addition to being a member of the Full Governing Body, Governors at AGSB sit on School groups as follows:

  • Admissions
  • Curriculum 
  • Estates/Development
  • Finance
  • Health & Safety
  • Pay Review
  • Personnel
  • Pupil & Staff Welfare

From 1st September 2019 onwards the school Governors are:


Name Email Group Type Appointed by Term ends
Mrs Ann Balfour  Chair of Governors; ex officio on all committees Member Governing Body 31.08.25
Mr Graeme Wright Head Master; ex officio on all committees Staff Statutory Right Head Master
Mrs Saima Alvi  Admissions Committee Parent Parent 03.01.25
Mr Rob Cummins  Curriculum Committee; Health & Safety Committee and Pupil & Staff Welfare Committee (inc safeguarding) Staff  Teachers 12.11.24
Mrs Joanne Evans Personnel; Pupil & Staff Welfare;  Parent Parent 31.08.23
Mr Nick Evans Chair of Admission Committee  Member Governing Body 31.08.23
Mr Andrew Flanagan Curriculum; Pupil & Staff Welfare Staff Teachers 08.01.24
TBC   Vice Chair Personnel; Admissions; Pupil & Staff Welfare   Parents  
Mrs Denise Haddad Chair Admissions; Personnel Member Governing Body 31.08.23
Mr Terry Hall Admissions; Chair Personnel; Pupil & Staff
Welfare Committee (inc Safeguarding)
Member Governing Body 31.08.23
Mr Gary Harding Responsible Officer; Chair Finance Member Governing Body 31.08.22
Mr Nigel Hiett Finance; Curriculum Parent Parent


Mr Wasif Ikram Personnel Committee; Health & Safety Committee Parent Parent 31.08.23
Mr Darren Jones Vice Chair; Vice Chair Curriculum; Vice Chair Estates/ Development Member Governing Body 31.08.23
Mr John Kinney Finance; Health & Safety; Chair Estates/Development; Link Governor to HET Member Governing Body 13.07.24
Mr David Ormesher Chair Estates/Development Member Governing Body 31.08.23
Mr Steve Perrett Finance; Estates/ Development Member Governing Body 31.08.21
Mrs Nisha Sathi Chair Pupil & Staff Welfare; Health & Safety; Admissions; SEND Link Governor Parent Parents 31.08.21
Mrs Suzanne Weil Service Officer      
Mrs Emma Young

Curriculum; Chair Health & Safety; Pupil & Staff Welfare; Personnel committee; Estates/ Development

Member Governing Body 31.08.23
Mrs Julie Lawson   Clerk Clerk


Parent Governors

Our Parent Governors would be delighted to speak to you if you have any questions or issues that you might like to raise. Their details are as follows:

Mrs Saima Alvi  Email: tbc
Mrs Joanne Evans Email:
Mr Nigel Hiett Email:
Mr Wasif Ikram Email:
Mrs Nisha Sathi Email: 


Additional Information


Governing Body Meetings for 2020-21 Click here
Governing Body Attendance for 2019/20 Click here
Members and Directors of the Hamblin Education Trust information Click here


See also: